Hey there, I’m Gabrielle

I’m seventeen years old and I’ve travelled in fifteen different countries. I’ve just finished tramping 685 km of the Te Araroa across New Zealand, with the rest of my family. As you can imagine this kind of thing get pretty tiring so we’re living in a house now, so that we can have a holiday from holidays!

I love playing the violin and any other instrument I can get my hands on. I read a truly ridiculous number of books, I’m teaching myself German and I love to design and sew.

There’s seven of us in my family, me, my parents, two sisters, and two brothers. I’m the eldest but we’re all pretty close in age. We’re all home educated and have never been to school. My Sisters have a blog at Crazy Clones. As their name suggests, they are way crazier than I am!

I was born in Cairns, in the tropical far-north of Australia but haven’t lived anywhere much longer than a year in my entire life!

To start off we just travelled around Australia. We did nine months in a tent when I was about seven. Then we upgraded to a caravan and, once we got sick of that, we decided to try Europe.

We liked Europe so much we spent eight months in twelve different countries before coming back to Australia. Then, we went to New Zealand to hike the Te Araroa. Although we had to quit the TA (you can read why here), we were meant to go back and finish it this year but COVID-19 obviously got in the way of that. So, I decided that if I’m just sitting around in Australia, I may as well be achieving something.

I’m now living in Tasmania where I’m studying a bachelor of nursing at the University of Tasmania.

I write all about our adventures so subscribe to hear about our pretty spectacular mistakes, mishaps and probably the tantrums we’ll have!